Midwest Zone


    The Midwest Zone is comprised of Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, Ohio, and Kentucky.

    Zone Officers 2013

    Congratulations to the following nine people who were elected at the Annual Zone Meeting.

    Betsey Armstrong – MI
    Maura Dickinson – OH
    Doug Eichstaedt – IL
    Miguel Figueras – MO
    Beto Garcia – IL
    Garrin Kapecki - IL garrin@earthlink.net
    Perry Korbakis – IL
    Andrew (Andy) Mattson - WI uwiscpolo@themattsons.info
    Ivan Munoz - IL

    The purpose of the Zone Board is to serve the interests of water polo community within the Midwest Zone. As per the Zone Policies and Procedures, each Zone shall have the following positions; Zone Chair, Zone Vice-Chair, Zone Treasurer, Zone Secretary, Zone Representatives to the USAWP Assembly, and a Zone Head Referee.

    The newly elected members of the Zone Board are responsible for selecting the positions of Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer, Secretary and Assembly Representatives. The positions of Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary must be on the Zone Board. The other positions can be filled by Board members, but do not necessarily have to be members of the Board.

    Minutes from board meetings are posted below:




Follow us!


USA Water Polo - 2124 Main Street, Suite 240 Huntington Beach, CA 92648 - 714.500.5445. - www.usawaterpolo.org
Back to top