Athletics News

Seven College Conference Championships Set For This Weekend; NCAA Berths At Stake

April 24, 2018

Huntington Beach, CA - April 24 - The postseason has arrived in women's college water polo with seven conference championship tournaments set for this weekend. The seven conferences competing for an automatic bid to the 2018 NCAA Championship include the Big West, CWPA, Golden Coast, MAAC, MPSF, SCIAC and WWPA. The seven champions will join three at-large selections in the 10 team field. Two play-in games will be held following the conference tournament on Saturday, May 5 or Tuesday, May 8. The final eight teams remaining will compete May 11-13 at USC in Los Angeles, CA. To purchase tickets for that event, click here

For more information on the conference championship tournaments, including schedules, results, and video streaming, see below.  

2018 Women's Conference Championship Tournaments

Big West - Host -- UC Irvine - 
Tournament Homepage

CWPA - Host -- Bucknell University - 
Tournament Homepage

Golden Coast - Host -- Loyola Marymount - 
Tournament Homepage

MAAC - Host -- Marist College - 
Tournament Homepage

MPSF - Host -- California - 
Tournament Homepage

SCIAC - Host -- Higher Seed - 
Tournament Homepage

WWPA - Host -- UC San Diego - 
Tournament Homepage 




Follow us!


USA Water Polo - 2124 Main Street, Suite 240 Huntington Beach, CA 92648 - 714.500.5445. -
Back to top