Community

College Corner

Recruitment Tools | College Directory | Recruiting Profile

College Directory

Shooting For College Archive
Helpful tips on navigating the transition to playing water polo in college
By Angela Kraus
Considering College Water Polo
Decision Time: How Do I Decide What College To Attend
College Eligibility Requirements
Contacting College Coaches
College Visits
Collegiate Club Water Polo
Questions & Answers
SATs, ACTs, and the Aspiring Collegiate Water Polo Player
Scholarships: Facts and Myths
Water Polo Camps & Clinics
More Frequently Asked Questions
Considering College Water Polo 2.0
Recruiting Update - New Contact Rules
College Eligibility Requirements - Updated

Men's NCAA Water Polo Coaches Directory

Brown University
Coach Felix Mercado
401-863-9042
Felix_Mercado@brown.edu

Bucknell University
Coach John McBride
570-577-1777
Jwm035@bucknell.edu

California Baptist University
Coach Kevin Rosa
951-343-8399
krosa@calbaptist.edu

California Institute of Technology

Coach John Bonafede
626-395-3261
bonafede@caltech.edu

California Lutheran University
Coach Craig Rond
805-493-3531
crond@callutheran.edu

Chapman University
Coach Eric Ploessel
714-532-6034
dploesse@chapman.edu

Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Coach Greg Lonzo
909-607-4590
greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu

Concordia University
Coach Dreason Barry
949-214-3217
dreason.barry@cui.edu

Connecticut College
Coach Matt Anderson
860-439-5391
matt.anderson@concoll.edu

Fordham University
Coach Bill Harris
914-584-2456
wiharris@fordham.edu

Fresno Pacific University
Coach Bryan Suhovy
559-453-3486
bryansuhovy@fresno.edu

Gannon University
Coach Sean Morphy
814-871-7560
morphy001@gannon.edu

George Washington University
Coach Adam Foley
202-994-5777
afoley@gwu.edu

Harvard University
Coach Ted Minnis
617-496-1875
minnis@fas.harvard.edu

Iona College
Coach Brian Kelly
914-633-2313
bdkelly@iona.edu

Johns Hopkins University
Coach Ted Bresnahan
410-516-7490
ebresnahan@wrallp.com

Long Beach State University
Coach Gavin Arroyo
562-985-8279
gavin.arroyo@csulb.edu

Loyola Marymount University
Coach John Loughran
310-338-1844
jloughra@lmu.edu

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Coach David Andriole
617-452-2350
andriole@mit.edu

McKendree University 
Coach Gregg Emde
314-954-1048
gaemde@mckendree.edu

Mercyhurst College

Coach Curtis Robinette
814-824-3377
crobinette@mercyhurst.edu

Monmouth College
Coach Peter Ollis
309-457-2215
pollis@monmouthcollege.edu

Occidental College
Coach Chris Lee
323-259-2984
clee2@oxy.edu

Penn State-Behrend College
Coach Joe Tristan
814-898-7567
jpt12@psu.edu

Pepperdine University
Coach Terry Schroeder
310-506-4272
terry.schroeder@pepperdine.edu

Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
Coach Alex Rodriguez
909-607-4484
alexander.rodriguez@pomona.edu

Princeton University
Coach Luis Nicolao
609-258-1847
nicolao@princeton.edu

Salem International University
Coach Robert Bullion
304-326-1475
rbullion@salemu.edu

San Jose State
Coach Bruce Watson
408-924-1200
bruce.watson@sjsu.edu

Santa Clara University

Coach Keith Wilbur
408-554-5745
kwilbur@scu.edu

St. Francis College
Coach Igor Zagoruiko
718-489-5252
igorzago3@gmail.com

Stanford University
Coach John Vargas
650-723-1874
jdvargas@stanford.edu

U. S. Air Force Academy
Coach Jeff Heidmous
719-333-2792
jeff.heidmous@usafa.af.mil

U. S. Naval Academy
Coach Mladen Stanicic
410-293-3152
stanicic@usna.edu

University of California, Berkeley
Coach Kirk Everist
510-643-1465
keverist@berkeley.edu

University of California, Davis
Coach Dan Leyson
530-752-0648
dleyson@ucdavis.edu

University of California, Irvine
Coach Marc Hunt
949- 824 -7240
mhunt@uci.edu

University of California, Los Angeles
Coach Adam Wright
310-206-2656
awright@athletics.ucla.edu

University of California, San Diego
Coach Denny Harper
858-534-6037
dlharper@ucsd.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara
Coach Wolf Wigo
805-893-3704
wolf.wigo@athletics.ucsb.edu

University of La Verne
Coach William Rodriguez
909-448-1590
wrodriguez@laverne.edu

University of Redlands
Coach Tom Whittemore
909-748-8425
tom_whittemore@redlands.edu

University of Southern California
Coach Jovan Vavic
213-740-8453
vavic@usc.edu

University of the Pacific
Coach James Graham
209-946-2736
jgraham1@pacific.edu

Wagner College
Coach Chris Radmonovich
718-420-4279
christopher.radmonovich@wagner.edu

Washington and Jefferson College

Coach Jay O'Neil
724-503-1001 x3071
joneil@washjeff.edu

Whittier College
Coach Justin Pudwill
562-907-4916
jpudwill@whittier.edu

Women's NCAA Water Polo Coaches Directory

Arizona State University
Coach Todd Clapper
480-727-8400
todd.clapper@asu.edu

Azusa Pacific University
Coach Julie Snodgrass
626-815-5809
jsnodgrass@apu.edu

Brown University

Coach Felix Mercado
401-863-9042
Felix_Mercado@brown.edu

Bucknell University
Coach John McBride
570-577-1777
Jwm035@bucknell.edu

California Baptist University
Coach Jonathan Miller
951-552-8745
jdmiller@calbaptist.edu

California Institute of Technology
Coach John Bonafede
626-395-3261
bonafede@caltech.edu

California Lutheran University
Coach Craig Rond
805-493-3531
crond@callutheran.edu

California State University Bakersfield
Coach Jason Gall
661-654-2614
jgall@csub.edu

California State University East Bay
Coach Lisa Cooper
510-885-2594
lisa.cooper@csueastbay.edu

California State University Monterey Bay
Coach Gary Figueroa
831-582-4553
gary_figueroa@csumb.edu

Cal State Northridge
Coach Martin Matthies
818-677-4127
martin.matthies@csun.edu

Carthage College
Coach Laura Coffman
858-405-7286
lcoffman@carthage.edu

Chapman University
Coach Eric Ploessel
714-532-6034
ploessel@chapman.edu

Claremont-McKenna Harvey-Mudd Scripps Colleges
Coach Greg Lonzo
909-607-4590
greg.lonzo@cms.claremont.edu

Concordia University-Irvine
Coach Dreason Barry
949-214-3217
dreason.barry@cui.edu

Connecticut College
Coach Matt Anderson
860-439-5391
matt.anderson@concoll.edu

Fresno Pacific University
Coach Bryan Suhovy
559-453-3486
bryan.suhovy@fresno.edu

Gannon University
Coach Don Sherman
814-871-7763
sherman001@gannon.edu

George Washington University
Coach Adam Foley
209-994-5777
afoley@gwu.edu

Grove City College
Coach Alyssa Birch
724-450-4013
aabirch@gcc.edu

Hartwick College
Coach Alan Huckins
607-431-4624
huckinsa@hartwick.edu

Harvard University
Coach Ted Minnis
617-496-1875
minnis@fas.harvard.edu

Indiana University
Coach Barry King
812-855-9861
baking@indiana.edu

Iona College
Coach Brian Kelly
914-633-2313
bdkelly@iona.edu

Long Beach State University
Coach Gavin Arroyo
562-985-8279
gavin.arroyo@csulb.edu

Loyola Marymount University
Coach Kyle Witt
310-258-8646
kwitt1@lmu.edu

Macalester College
Coach Jennie Charlesworth
651-696-6471
jcharles@macalester.edu

Marist College
Natalie Benson
845-575-3699 x2143
Natalie.Benson@Marist.edu

McKendree University 
Coach Gregg Emde
314-954-1048
gaemde@mckendree.edu

Mercyhurst College

Coach Curtis Robinette
814-824-3377
crobinette@mercyhurst.edu

Monmouth College
Coach Peter Ollis
309-457-2215
pollis@monmouthcollege.edu

Notre Dame College (Ohio)
Coach Derek Meyerson
216-373-6367
dmeyerson@ndc.edu

Occidental College
Coach Chris Lee
323-259-2984
clee2@oxy.edu

Penn State-Behrend College
Coach Joe Tristan
814-898-7567
jpt12@psu.edu

Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
Coach Alex Rodriguez
909-607-4484
alexander.rodriguez@pomona.edu

Princeton University
Coach Luis Nicolao
609-258-1847
nicolao@princeton.edu

San Diego State University
Coach Carin Crawford
619-594-0649
carin.crawford@sdsu.edu

San Jose State University
Coach Johnny Bega
408-924-1468
johnny.bega@sjsu.edu

Santa Clara University
Coach Keith Wilbur
408-554-5745
kwilbur@scu.edu

Siena College
Coach Ellen Howe
518-782-6773
ehowe@siena.edu

Sonoma State University
Coach Coralie Simmons
707-664-2688
coralie.simmons@sonoma.edu

St. Francis College
Coach Megan Husak
718-489-5365
mhusak@hotmail.com

Stanford University
Coach John Tanner
650-725-9015
jtanner@stanford.edu

University of California, Berkeley
Coach Rich Corso
510-643-2484
rcorso@berkeley.edu

University of California, Davis
Coach Jamey Wright
530-752-0648
jrwright@ucdavis.edu

University of California, Irvine
Coach Dan Klatt
949-824-5778
dklatt@uci.edu

University of California, Los Angeles
Coach Brandon Brooks
310-206-2656
bbrooks@athletics.ucla.edu

University of Calfornia, San Diego
Coach Brad Kreutzkamp
858-822-3578
bkreutzkamp@ucsd.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara
Coach Serela Kay
805-893-5188
serela.kay@athletics.ucsb.edu

University of Hawaii, Manoa
Coach Maureen Cole
808-956-4462
moflan@hawaii.edu

University of La Verne
Coach William Rodriguez
909-488-4530
wrodriguez@laverne.edu

University of Michigan
Coach Marcelo Leonardi
734-764-6545
email.waterpolo@umich.edu

University of Redlands
Coach Chris Gielen
909-748-8395
chris_gielen@redlands.edu

University of Southern California
Coach Jovan Vavic
213-740-8453
vavic@usc.edu

University of the Pacific
Coach James Graham
209-946-2736
Jgraham1@pacific.edu

Utica College
Coach Erin Knight
315-792-3103
emknight@utica.edu

Villanova University
Coach Jason Grubb
610-519-4234
jason.grubb@villanova.edu

Virginia Military Institute
Coach Ryan Pryor
540-464-7430
pryorrt@vmi.edu

Wagner College
Coach Chris Radmonovich
718-420-4279
christopher.radmonovich@wagner.edu

Washington and Jefferson College
Coach Jay O'Neil
724-503-1001 x3071
joneil@washjeff.edu

Whittier College
Coach Justin Pudwill
562-907-4916
jpudwill@whittier.edu



Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches
The Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches
is an autonomous non-profit organization committed to the needs of collegiate water polo in the United States The association serves as the platform for a unified voice to the NCAA and other related water polo entities. The ACWPC was founded in 2004 and held its first annual meeting in 2005.

The association monitors NCAA legislation, lobbies on behalf of college water polo, conducts an annual convention, meetings and receptions and is the agency responsible for All-American awards.

Follow us!

Instagram

USA Water Polo - 2124 Main Street, Suite 240 Huntington Beach, CA 92648 - 714.500.5445. - www.usawaterpolo.org
Back to top